We here at the Law Office of David Knoll appreciate your comments. We would love to hear your thoughts of our service via our testimonial form. Please read what others have said about us below. You may also read our testimonials on Merchant Circle.

Travis Smith
August 5, 2016

Great job helping me seek litigation. Thanks.

Edmond Barnes
July 28, 2016

I highly recommend David Knoll to anyone facing DUI charges in Sacramento.

Randy Rabourn
July 28, 2016

I lucked out hiring Sacramento Criminal Defense Attorney David Knoll because of a FELONY having a gun in my car and a DUI. Mr. Knoll worked hard on my case and got me a great result. He used my status as a vet to my advantage and I would recommend Sacramento DUI Attorney David Knoll to anyone who has been and needs an excellent representation.

Efrain Gutierrez
July 28, 2016

I was Really Satisfied And he got me what I wanted I recommend David Knoll Great Attorney - Criminal Defense.

Alfonso Najera
July 28, 2016

I recently got my first DUI, and was bombarded with attorney letters after coming home. Mr. Knoll's letter was one of the first I opened, his reviews were awesome, and after speaking to Christy on the phone, it was a no-brainer. I literally just made an appointment, gave them my documents, and paid their very reasonable fee (which they even allowed me to make in 2 payments.), and that was it! Mr. Knoll and Christy did EVERYTHING for me. They were great about communicating everything to me throughout the entire process, all I had to do was show up to my 2nd hearing, and that's it. After hearing horror stories from friends and family about the ridiculous DUI penalties and fines, I was nervous to see the outcome. However, thanks to Mr. Knoll and Christy, my fines were WAAAAY lower than I expected, he got my the shortest DUI classes possible, only a couple of work days, and a M.A.D.D. seminar. Don't hesitate to hire him! Especially if it's your first DUI, they do it ALL for you, and his fees are only a fraction of the amount he'll save you in fines and jail time. Thank you again Mr. Knoll and Christy!

Hizayet Ali
July 28, 2016

Outstanding experience. He kept me aware of my case dates. He also made sure that I was at ease. Knoll made sure that I had the best outcome for my case and also his hiring fees was the most affordable part. Christy also made sure I was okay and always answered my questions regarding my case. He is a lawyer who is very talented and will do a outstanding job on your case since he has far more experience and charisma then other lawyers. If you want to hire a lawyer, hire David Knoll. He is the man to get the job done. Thank you David.

Mariah Canales
July 28, 2016

We hired criminal defense attorney David Knoll and we couldn't be happier. We highly reccomend him he was such a great help.

Kavi Singh
July 28, 2016

I cannot explain how much David knoll has done for me. I got a DUI and David has helped and guided me through everything. Him and Christina both made sure that I was in good hands and they took care of everything. I didn't have to attend court and David with his valuable skills helped get my DUI dropped to a wet reckless which really saved my ass. I recommend David because he not only got my DUI dropped to lesser charges but he gives you that piece of mind knowing that they'll take care of you.

july_hoo
July 28, 2016

Great lawyer. I thank him for the hard work he put into the case. Couldn't ask for better results. Of course I hope not to need a lawyer again, but for anyone in need of one. I can confidently recommend David Knoll. 100%

Tina W.
July 28, 2016

I do not know where to start about my graditude I have for David Knoll and Christy. Without their help I would have been screwed going through it alone. I hired them for both of my DUI. David and Christy always put my mind at ease and answers or return calls all the time.

They had my best interest at heart and did not judge me for my mistakes. They take their time to explain the pros and cons with all the options I have no matter how many times I ask for clarification.

They show up to court for you, does your DMV hearing for you and most important keep you informed at all times.

They go above and beyond in my book.

I highly recommend David Knoll as an attorney anytime.

Will Z.
July 27, 2016

Found myself in a jam and David was right there fighting for me. I am not only extremely pleased with the outcome, but know that if anything from this resurfaces he will be there to beat it back on my behalf. Thanks David! Hope I never need you again, but if I do, I got your number!!

Grateful client
July 15, 2016

We will be forever grateful to David Knoll for his ability to get our daughter's domestic violence charge reduced from a felony to a misdemeanor. Both Mr. Knoll and Christy Van Stelle are easy to talk to, affordable and professional. They answered all of our questions and kept us informed throughout the process. They clearly have the experience and knowledge to fight the toughest of cases. David is currently assisting our daughter with a 2nd offense DUI resulting in bodily injury. We know we are in good hands. I highly recommend David to anyone needing legal assistance.

Jesse GMcAllister
July 1, 2016

Really helpful attorney, who helped me get charges for a DUI heavily reduced. Friendly staff and to the point. Really glad I found David Knoll to represent me.

Nancy Chan
June 28, 2016

I needed to get a bunch of old convictions off my record and Sacramento Criminal Defense Attorney David Knoll was able to deliver. The judge originally denied my requests but Dave got her to agree to another court date. He went back and got a bunch of extra proof and was able to convince her to grant ALL of my expungements! I can now get approved for some licenses I need for work. Thanks Dave and Christy!

Jamison
June 20, 2016

David Knoll is the most experienced and knowledgeable lawyer I have ever encountered! He took a personal interest in my case and fought very hard for me to get the best outcome he could, even while the DA was doing everything possible to railroad me and destroy my life, as well as any chance of having a decent future. He was able to reduce my sentence from 6 months in jail to only 6 days. David Knoll knows his stuff! I hope I never need him again but if I ever need a criminal lawyer again you can bet Mr. Knoll will be the 1st person I contact. I now have a 2nd chance at turning my life around even though I've had a few already. I've always had a poor opinion of lawyers, that they just want money and to clear a case as soon as possible so they can move on to the next paying customer. This has been my past experience but was not the case with David. If you want an excellent lawyer who will do everything he can to get you the best results possible, Better Call Knoll! Thanks for everything David.

Christine B
May 17, 2016

David Knoll has earned our family's everlasting gratitude. Our young son "D", committed serious crimes, to which he admitted, and was facing very a lengthy prison sentence. David "pulled out all the stops" using his knowledge, contacts, reputation and skill to get the best deal for our son. He truly was a strong representative for "D", and his future. It is without any reservation that I recommend David to anyone. He supported me (his mom) throughout this ordeal, and was most effective in representing my son in a very difficult case. We cannot thank you enough, David, but we will try.

Paul Rogash
May 5, 2016

David Knoll is a great DUI attorney. He helped my friend get his charges dropped following a drink driving incident in down town Sacramento. Highly recommend them if you need a criminal defense attorney.

Gob N.
February 16, 2016

David Knoll is a superb lawyer! He has helped me with a few situations. Truly a life savor. Christy is also amazing. ALWAYS calls you back and always eager to help.

They don't judge. They really put you at ease and make you feel comfortable. Such an amazing team. I would defiantly recommend them!

Michelle Magana
March 30, 2015

I am overjoyed and amazed beyond belief with the service provided by David Knoll and Christy Van Stelle. To say that I appreciate what they have done for me is an understatement. I cannot begin to convey how truly thankful I am to have had David and Christy take on the criminal justice system on my behalf. Mr. Knoll has over 20 years of experience defending people and displays the highest level of service and professionalism for his clients. His skill, knowledge and personal integrity is unwavering. Due to his extensive criminal law background, I was confident in my decision to work with him and Christy. They kept me informed through the entire process, were very comforting and super easy to talk to. Not to mention affordable and accommodating. In the end, Mr. Knoll was able to get the best possible resolution for my case. A resolution I never saw coming, a resolution I never imagined, a resolution I never thought possible. This man made the impossible possible for me. Case dismissed ! I HIGHLY recommend their services !!!!!!!!

-A very grateful client,

Case Dismissed
November 19, 2014

I was arrested for shooting a gun in my backyard. I hired David Knoll. He answered all my questions and the price was really fair. He was able to get my felony thrown out of court and my case dismissed!

Felony DUI to Misdo in Placer
May 14, 2014

I want to thank David Knoll for his candor, respect and empathy to me during this legal situation. I was caught for an accident DUI and injured three people. Placer charged me with a felony. They are one of the toughest counties. David got me a misdo with no jail time! He saved my future.

Discrimination DUI
April 27, 2014

Best lawyer I've encountered in a long while. He handled my daughter's cases without her even being in the court room. The case was a DUI. It was clearly a discrimination situation, and he didn't "break our bank". If for any reason I know of someone who needs a lawyer I will highly recommend Mr. David.

Reckless Case Thrown Out
April 23, 2014

David is a great lawyer. He got a reckless driving case thrown out in Placer county. I was discriminated against by the cops and David stood up for me. I will definitely come back if I need him. Super cool lawyer.

Felony to a Dismissal
April 2, 2014

I was charged with felony embezzlement from my employer. Not knowing what to do my wife and I phoned the Law office of David Knoll. We has a sit down with Dave and Kristy. I felt assured David could represent us well in court. After three court appointments, my case was dismissed with taking a few classes. He also allowed payment plans! I would highly recommend David to anyone with a criminal case.

Highly Recommend
March 27, 2014

I highly recommend David Knoll to anyone fighting a case. His prices were super fair and he got my VOP / theft case thrown out of court!

No Prison
December 3, 2013

David was my lifeline in my $10,000 felony theft case. He did an outstanding job. I would refer him to anyone who needs legal counsel. I started at 16 month prison sentence to 75 days of house arrest. Thanks, David!

No DUI
November 1, 2013

Thanks to David Knoll. He saved me a good fine and trouble. He is a great lawyer. I don't know how he did it but he got my DUI to an infraction. He did not just save me money but also some classes, probation and SWP. Thanks David Knoll for your hard word on my case. I will recommend you out to people who need someone as good as you. I am super excited and you are worth hiring! Thank you so much.

DUI drug dui
October 17, 2013

I was pulled over and charged with a dui for prescription pills and marijuana wrongfully and the case was thrown out before trial. Saving me a bunch of money, time, headache, and stress. Definitely will be calling again if i get in a bind.

.10 BAC dropped to a PARKING TICKET!
September 20, 2013

I blew a .10 but David fought it and finally got it reduced to a parking ticket. They are a truly experienced team. This team is worth hiring. I kept my job because of this.

PD GAVE ME 30 DAYS
September 20, 2013

I went to my first court date without an attorney and was offered 30 days for resisting arrest. I hired David and he got the case dismissed! No jail time or work project.

NO PRISON TIME OR STRIKE
June 18, 2013

David Knoll is a great attorney. I was arrested for assault against an off duty cop. I put him in the hospital with broken face and he needed reconstructive surgery. I was facing 5 years and two strikes! It was gonna be an uphill battle and I doubted my future. The smartest thing I ever did was hire Mr. Knoll and have faith in him when nobody else in my corner did. Dave got me down from 5 years in prison to 6 months of home detention. I now can keep my job and life! He does not just give great legal advice but also gave me life advice. For that I owe him big time.

charges dismissed
June 10, 2013

I was arrested for a DUI. David Knoll and Christy answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable going forward about my case. And then the good news came that David got the charges dismissed. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I would recommend David Knoll to anyone.

Outstanding Attorney
May 9, 2013

I just left the Sacramento County Courthouse. I hired David Knoll and Christy to represent me in a $70,000.00 restitution case. The case was complicated and I was preparing for the worse. David Knoll and Christy researched and investigated every aspect of the case and delivered a huge victory for me and my family today. I am PAYING ZERO! Looking for an attorney who is a Winner? David Knoll delivers outstanding results! I thank you David and my family thanks you.

No Conviction
March 20, 2013

I expected hiring an attorney to help me in my criminal case would be costly and confusing. I did not want to be intimidated by the DA and I knew I needed help. David Knoll gave me a great deal and I got the best possible results. My assault case was DISMISSED. I never have to go court today and this case will have no impact on my future! I would recommend David Knoll to all my friends and family who need help. I would be in jail if it were not for David Knoll!

Charges Dismissed!
March 8, 2013

I was so stressed out. I could not eat, sleep or focus on my job! Who was going to take care of my family now? I was facing serious assault with a deadly weapon with great bodily injury charges and was about to lose everything I worked so hard for in life. I chose David Knoll because his letter was straight facts. Thank God for his office! They got my whole case thrown out of court. It was like I never got arrested/ Now I am able to go back to work with no worries and live a happy life! David saved me and my family.

Case Dismmissed
February 11, 2013

I was facing two felony counts of assault and vandalism. Throughout the entire process, David and Christy were there every step of the way. They answered all my questions and the most important thing to me was David fought for me and never led me astray. He runs a clean shop and charges a really fair price. I would retain him again but hopefully I will never need to. David Knoll got my two felonies first to a misdemeanor and then he got them DIMISSED!!!

NO THIRD DUI
February 8, 2013

This was my third DUI in ten years and I was facing 6 months. David was able to get it resolved as a second WET RECKLESS with no JAIL TIME. I don't have to get the stupid interlock device installed in my car either! He was such a good attorney.

NO FELONY!
February 6, 2013

Mr. Knoll did an excellent job for me. he was able to resolve my case in less than a month and also changed it from a felony to a MISDEMEANOR and I did NOT have to serve time in jail. Instead, they gave me 120 days of home arrest which I will only do 60. I am very thankful to Mr. Knoll.

Excellent
January 14, 2013

I am very happy with the experience with David and Christy. I got my first DUI in Placer County and didn't know how I was going to handle it. I called David's office and put my case in their hands. They handled my DMV hearing and my court hearings as well. It was really comfortable talking with them and they answered any questions I had. Definitely made my 1st experience with the law a good one. I highly recommend David as an attorney! I would use him again.

Very Happy
January 10, 2013

Throughout the whole process he and Christy kept me informed to the T about my case and how it was going. I owe them so much and thank them deeply for all they did for me in the judicial process. I didn't have to worry about anything, they had my back the whole way through and even afterwards when my case was dismissed and I was only charged with VOP. They are the best lawyer combination in Sacramento hands down, and I refer everyone I come across who has made the mistakes I have to them. Christy is the biggest sweetheart ever and will always be considered a very good friend to me, I owe her greatly!!! Mr. Knoll was awesome in my stead in court and talked to the DA for me to get them to drop my case. Without them I wouldn't have been able to fight my case.

So Scared
December 6, 2012

My experience with this firm was very positive. This is a very complicated process and they made it clear and easy. I understood exactly what my rights were and all possible options. I recommend this firm very highly.

Under 21
December 6, 2012

Was arrested when I was 18 with a DUI charge and he got me a referral for a hardship license instead of sitting out a whole year without a license. Very helpful and answered all questions.

YEAH!
December 6, 2012

I had no idea what to do with my DUI? I had never been arrested. I was referred to David Knoll and he and his staff took really good care of me. So much weight was lifted off my shoulders.They fixed my problems with care and relief. Please go to David Knoll. THEY ROCK!

excellent representation
October 31, 2012

I recently hired David Knoll to represent me in a DUI case. He was not only able to get my DUI reduced to a wet and reckless. He also got my fines reduced from $2400.00 down to $1447.68! His legal assistant took care of my DMV hearing and all the headaches that come with this type of ordeal. I would highly recommend his law office to everyone that has wound up in this situation. Together they did an excellent job representing me. Thank you so much.

Great Representation
October 29, 2012

My wife and I hired David Knoll to represent us in a serious case involving 6 felonies. We had consulted with other attorneys, but the scenarios they described were frightening. A good friend of mine who had experienced a positive outcome on his case with David's representation, recommended David Knoll. Upon our first meeting with David, our outlook changed to one of hope. David Knoll was able to uncover facts in the police reports that others had overlooked. During the months that followed leading up to trial, David would meet us in the courthouse hallway for a much needed brief pep talk before entering the courtroom. David's firm handshake and confident smile were all we had to cling onto in my family's darkest days. David would often say "take a deep breadth and relax, I did my homework". And David did do his homework, during trial 5 of the 6 charges were dropped and I was able to plead to the lesser of the charges and quite frankly keep my life.

Happy Client
October 25, 2012

My husband and I were extremely happy with the results of my case. Before we decided to have David Knoll represent our case we talked to other law offices. After speaking with Mr. Knoll and his associate, I immediately felt at ease. There was no judgement, they only wanted to help. I am grateful for all their help. Thank you!

Awesome Lawyer
October 22, 2012

You are a great law office! Your fast, quick and you really fight for people's rights. Your prices are great too.

Great Attorney
October 2, 2012

Direct to the point in all areas. Most helpful with advice and direction given to me of my special needs in regards to my case. Was able to reassure me on any questions and worked with me on the requests I asked for in regards to my case. I do highly recommend Mr. David Knoll and staff Christy to anyone who may need his law service.

Very Professional Service
October 2, 2012

Direct to the point in all areas. Most helpful with advice and direction given to me of my special needs in regards to my case. Was able to reassure me on any questions and worked with me on the requests I asked for in regards to my case. I do highly recommend Mr. David Knoll and staff Christy to anyone who may need his law service.

Compassionate and Tenacious Attorney
May 20, 2012

I had reached the mature age of 56 and for the first time in my life I was arrested and charged with two counts of felony terrorist threats(PC 422) which carried a maximum sentence of three years in state prison and five years formal probation. After bailing from the absolutely awful and terrifying Sacramento County Sheriff Department's "Jail of Hell," I arrived home to find several letters in my mail box from attorneys offering to assist me. After careful research, I selected the Law Office of David Knoll. Upon review of my case, Mr. Knoll accepted my case. I was extremely anxious the days before my settlement hearing and frequently contacted David Knoll's office to express my anxiety. David or a member of his staff always returned my calls and re-assured me that he was putting his best efforts into defending me. On the day of the settlement hearing, David Knoll, with his quiet confidence again assured me that he was working diligently on my behalf. The outcome of my felony criminal charge was a reduction to a misdemeanor, three years informal probation and 180 days (six months) of home detention instead of the County's "Jail of Hell." I am extremely pleased and relieved about the outcome and that David Knoll kept his promise to ensure that I retained my right to vote AND not spend another day in the "Jail of Hell." If I ever encounter anyone facing criminal charges, I will give them one of David Knoll's cards along with my strong recommendation for his services. David Knoll is an awesome attorney and I highly recommend him to anyone facing the daunting challenge of facing "Jail of Hell" time of state prison. He is, as my supporting friend said, a ferocious attorney for his clients. David Knoll literally saved my life and my sanity.RD

awesome lawyer and a man of his word
danny tinney
March 28, 2012

Attorney David Knoll is an awesome lawyer,he answered all my questions honestly and was straightforward and up front. He was on top of things from the minute he took our case until it was finished. He resolved it quickly and got our son an excellent deal! He kept his word to us just as he said he would. He or some one in his office picked up the phone every single time I called and helped me. Excellent service!! Top notch lawyer that keeps his word and worked very hard for us worth every penny!! I could not be more pleased!!! Amazing what a good lawyer can do for your case!!! If I was in the army in a fire fight I would want him in my foxhole! Five stars.....thank you so much David Knoll!! Danny & Susie

David Knoll saved my life!!!!
nicole schroeder
December 22, 2011

I was so terrified when I received my 3rd DUI, how could this happen!!! Long story short...........I was frantic to find a good lawyer and after spending hours upon hours calling around and meeting with lawyers that did not impress me, I was starting to really panic. I met with lawyers who were mean or creepy or had a weird office space, I even met one that looked like he had not showered in a week! Then I met a guy who told me about his lawyer David Knoll, and he told me how much David Knoll had helped him, It was amazing, later that week I met David Knoll and loved his honesty and how straightforward he was with me! After the long court process Mr.Knoll got me two months house arrest on my 3rd DUI, with an accident and minor injury's, he literally did save my life!!!!!!!!!