google
Liz Brinkley
June 10, 2024

This man is heaven sent! Although my comment is long pasted over due I just wanted to say thank you for what you did for me those years ago. You were very friendly and knowledgeable. I was only in my 20's still learning to navigate life and you gave me the second chance I needed to stay on track!!!!

google
Peggy T
June 6, 2024

David Knoll and his Associates are incredible. I hired David to help me with a DUI case. They are professional, knowledgeable, and calming while helping me navigate my case. I received the best possible outcome to which could have had a devastating ending. I am forever grateful to David and the service he provided for me. I would highly recommend David and his team.

yelp
Margaret T.
June 6, 2024

David Knoll and his Associates are incredible. I hired David to help me with a DUI case. They are professional, knowledgeable, and calming while helping me...

google
Top Gaming
June 1, 2024

David Knoll is just a magician. This man made everything so simple and easy and the best of the best he got the case dismissed for my co-defendant and I

google
Michael Le
May 25, 2024

David Knoll is very knowledgeable about the court system. He understands and care for all different circumstances. Before I hired David he promise me he will be the best lawyer I will ever hire and he is not wrong. David went above and beyond anything I can imagine. Thank you so much David knoll

google
austin allman
May 23, 2024

Hands down the best attorney I’ve had. If you want an attorney who is really going to work for your freedom David is your guy. I was having a hard time with my felony dui looking at prison time and David got me 90 days in jail and 90 back home with my family. Thank you again so much for helping my family through a difficult time.

yelp
Nathalie M.
May 23, 2024

I worked with David on my case over a 4 month period. In those few months David showed me the utmost respect and sincere interest in my wellbeing. He is a...

google
Dre Smith
May 7, 2024

This man is the truth. Getting a hold of him is never a problem. Returns calls when you leave a message promptly. Dots his I’s and crosses his T’s. Never felt like I wasn’t going to be well represented. If anyone needs great and sound legal representation…this man is your guy. Please believe.

yelp
Anissa C.
April 14, 2024

David is the best lawyer hands down. We were so scared and worried and David got us the best deal possible. He got my bf charge down to a misdemeanor and...

google
Amira
April 11, 2024

David and Christy are super respectful, committed, unlike any other “lawyer” I’ve ever worked with before. They actually help you, not just take ur $ and run. Even on some felony 10/10⭐️

google
Jamie
March 13, 2024
google
Dave T.
March 5, 2024

I could not speak more Highly of Dave Knoll if you find yourself needing a Highly knowledgeable criminal defense attorney Dave Knoll is your man !! Dave’s is kind and very personable highly respected and professional, when I needed a friend on my side to help me through my Legal issues Mr.KnollWas that man! Dave. Knoll negotiated the best possible deal for my situation, I could not be happier with the quality representation I received Thank you Dave , I very grateful and appreciative of your support and Professionalism!!

google
Jessica Sav
March 4, 2024
google
Jesus Medellin
February 28, 2024

Lawyer David was very helpful and explained everything in detail. He managed to get a better deal for my case.

yelp
Jesse m.
February 26, 2024

I cannot express enough gratitude for the outstanding legal representation provided by David Knoll and his esteemed team at the Law Office of David Knoll....

yelp
Fran S.
February 12, 2024

If you want a miracle worker working for you hire David Knoll and his associates as your attorney. He is so good at what he does, he is dedicated,...

google
David Marshall
February 7, 2024

Attorney Knoll from the start puts his client’s interest first and backs it up with hard work and superior legal expertise. It was clear in court that the Judges and DAs respect him which leads to better outcomes for his clients. Highly recommended

google
JOE DUBB
December 27, 2023

David did a good job today he got my DUI dismissed

Prem Kumar Vannia Perumal
Prem Kumar Vannia Perumal
November 22, 2023

I cannot express enough how grateful I am for the outstanding legal representation provided by David A. Knoll in my recent DUI case. From the moment David A. Knoll started to work on my case, I knew I was in capable hands, and the positive outcome of my case is a testament to their expertise and dedication.David A. Knoll was able to win my case before my court date and they was able to dismiss my DUI case.One of the qualities that truly stood out was David A. Knoll 's dedication to my case. They were always available to address my concerns, answer my questions, and provide guidance.David's dedication, professionalism, and exceptional legal skills turned a potentially life-altering situation into a positive outcome. I wholeheartedly recommend David A. Knoll to anyone in need of a skilled and committed defense attorney. They are truly a legal advocate of the highest caliber. Thank you, David A. Knoll, for your unwavering support throughout this process.

Christopher Brick
Christopher Brick
November 22, 2023

David and Christine were great. Christine went brave into court and I received a dismissal on a serious misdemeanor I really thank them!!

google
Stephanie Avila
November 20, 2023
google
N/ A
October 24, 2023

Got me a dismissal on a serious misdemeanor. Christine was fearless in getting the dismissal thank you both

David knoll got my case dismissed , was very approachable and easy to work with, thank you so much!

google
Prem Kumar Vannia Perumal
September 26, 2023

I cannot express enough how grateful I am for the outstanding legal representation provided by David A. Knoll in my recent DUI case. From the moment David A. Knoll started to work on my case, I knew I was in capable hands, and the positive outcome of my case is a testament to their expertise and dedication.David A. Knoll was able to win my case before my court date and they was able to dismiss my DUI case.One of the qualities that truly stood out was David A. Knoll 's dedication to my case. They were always available to address my concerns, answer my questions, and provide guidance.David's dedication, professionalism, and exceptional legal skills turned a potentially life-altering situation into a positive outcome. I wholeheartedly recommend David A. Knoll to anyone in need of a skilled and committed defense attorney. They are truly a legal advocate of the highest caliber. Thank you, David A. Knoll, for your unwavering support throughout this process.

google
Russell Baker
September 26, 2023

Dave Knoll is the man!!! He answered the phone on a Sunday afternoon and showed up to court on Monday. He is very professional and got the best outcome for my dui charge.

google
Sky Frazier
September 11, 2023

Let me start by sayin David Knoll is a rockstar! He truly worked miracles for me and was affordable w a flat fee! I have never been in trouble before this, but I was arrested for a DUI (BAC .14) and Felony Child Endangerment. (Just to give ya an idea of how bad that is..my bail was $100,000.00). Mr Knoll’s office was the first place I called and I couldn’t be happier. They ALWAYS responded to my emails (my preferred way of contact) and were consistently telling and encouraging me not to worry and stay strong bc they had my back. Of course Me, having nerves of Jello, I only half believed em and the Google Searches I did on my type of charges had me convinced of every worst case scenario! (I don’t recommend goin down the Google Rabbit Hole) Come the day of my court hearing, he got not only my felony completely Dropped but also the entire child endangerment aspect! I was only charged w the DUI but I did No jail time (which the DA wanted), I have to do the DUI school of course but got the minimum of 3mos, I need a breathalyzer thingy for my car, and I’m on 3years informal probation (so no reporting and no restrictions). I absolutely could not of done this w out the office of David Knoll! Had I been on my own, I’d 100% be doing jail time and have a felony on my record, so THANK YOU SIR and to ur amazing and kind assistants for everything y’all did to help me! I very much recommend Mr David Knoll for anyone needing help w any kinda DUIs! So much gratitude and appreciation, Sky

google
Berenis Chaidez
August 22, 2023

We are Extremely grateful & satisfied with attorney David Knoll. Very efficient & got the job done, by far the best. 1000% recommended.

google
Erick Santiago
August 22, 2023

He got my case dismissed! I recommend him!

google
J Maldonado
July 21, 2023

I got to say that I’m very amazed and pleased to chosen attorney David Knox, as my first time in this situation ans I was so lost and scared that he help me relax and he took over that I didn’t had to worry about a thing…Mr. Knoll did an amazing job, helping me out with my DUI Dismissed and we won DMV hearing. Attorney presented “Rising Blood Alcohol Defense” with expert report and plea was to “wet reckless”. No jail, no work project, no alcohol class , no ignition interlock device, and my license wasn’t suspended. I truly truly recommend anyone to hire Mr. Knoll 💯 once again thank you so much for everything you have done for me 👏🏼👏🏼🥰

google
Enrique Ramirez
June 19, 2023

I have needed services from attorneys in the past and my experiences have been nothing short of a nightmare. Terrible service, phone calls weren't being returned, I felt like there was no real interest in the outcome of the case and I was a bother, even after I paid. Thank God for Mr. Knoll. It feels like we really have someone on our side this time. The outcome looks promising. David personally calls and keeps us updated on the case. Thank you David for all your hard work and effort you put in!

yelp
Enrique R.
June 18, 2023

News Shopping Maps Images Videos Books Flights Finance All filters Feedback Tools Law Office of David Knoll 4.7 (110) Criminal justice attorney in...

google
Katie Petrishin
June 18, 2023

Worked with my husband. Showed up, did a good job , would recommend!

google
Pagette Bryson
May 9, 2023

David Knoll did an amazing job for me in court. We have been scared for months not knowing what would happen. Mr. Knoll is kind, knows the law, and made us feel much better about my case when it was pending. I highly recommend hiring Mr. Knoll because he takes care of business and knows how to act on it. We were extremely pleased with the results and it was worth every dollar!

google
Ahmad Behruz
May 3, 2023

What a fantastic lawyer a great man and honest person and most importantly He knows what he is doing.

David completely saved my future. He knows exactly what he is doing and knows exactly what he is talking about. He was confidence inspiring and handled business in a real way. All charges dropped. Way to go David! I will forever refer him to anybody in need.

google
Luke Quiming
April 25, 2023

Christy, Hallie, and David could not have been more helpful ! It was mid 2022 in the midst of the covid pandemic. I was dealing with a cross county move, a job re-location and unforeseen legal proceedings. I was beyond stressed out and they helped put my worries at ease. I wouldn't hesitate to use their services again if need be.

google
Joseph George
April 7, 2023
google
Alexander Mora
March 30, 2023

I had a great experience with David knoll office. They were able to help me with my case a lot. Amazing team he has will recommend to anyone.

google
Kunal Kumar
March 28, 2023

David & Christy are hands down the best lawyers available. I contacted them on behalf of my sister who's international and had multiple open cases. After being told by many lawyers there's nothing they can do, this case is to complicated or its going to be very costly, David & Christy took the case and gave us hope. They are extremely intelligent, compassionate, kept us updated throughout the process and got all cases dismissed!!! If anyone is looking for a knowledgeable attorney at a great price, then this it!!!

google
Peter Janusz
March 24, 2023

Amazing firm

google
David Martin
January 10, 2023

I had got myself in a jam with a assault with a deadly weapon charge. I called and spoke with Christie on a Sunday and she assured me she was on my case and with her professionalism, she got all charges dropped, she kept in touch and eased my anxiety. This office is the go to place when in trouble. The experience they have can help anyone. Thank you so much Christie and David Knoll for your help. Top notch lawyers here

google
Randy Michaud
January 1, 2023

Christy and David are the best I have called them a few times for help they have saved my life every time I highly recommend them don't second guess yourself they will get the best outcome for you

google
Emma Regan
December 1, 2022

Where do I even start! Shoutout to Christy and David!! 👏🏼 From day 1 they were so helpful and provided so much reassurance. I found out I had a warrant for grand theft it was the dumbest situation and I absolutely freaked out. I called David Knolls office to seek legal advice and ask if I should be worried about going to jail because i have never been a criminal and didn’t want to go to jail i was MORTIFIED hearing i had a pending felony! From day one they gave me great (free) advice christy was willing to answer any questions i had. A few weeks later i was ready to go to court and do a remand to turn myself in to clear my warrant and i called david’s office and hired them and they were there that same day ready to stand by me during my first court date and my remand. from there they worked on my case to get the best deal, and they provided reassurance no matter how many times I ask them the same questions about going to jail lol. They worked super hard christy was at all my court dates and was an absolute badass in the courtroom. David came to my pre liminary hearing and i was so worried that the outcome was gonna be 90 days jail time or house arrest and a felony because my case was starting to go sideways due to one of my Co D’s. David showed up and ran the place and we left with an amazing deal. He was able to get me an offer for 2 classes about theft and life skills in exchange for the whole case to be dismissed NO CHARGES AT ALL. such an amazing outcome for an even better price. these people are not all about the money and are there to help every step of the way! i will never be in trouble again but if i ever am i know who to call. i knew i would regret it if i didn’t hire them! thank you both so much for all of your excellent work. 😊

Bre
Bre
October 21, 2022

If you are looking for an experienced, professional and honest attorney to represent you hire this law firm. I recently had to seek help with a family member and this law firm helped this horrible process go so much smoother then what I anticipated. I can't thank them enough for their amazing hard work and dedication in our case. They are the best at what they do.Christy Van Stelle is who helped us the majority of the case. She was honest and upfront about the situation since I first made contact with her, Christy is extremely knowledgeable in her field. The deciding factor was how understanding and knowledgeable she was regarding the case. She provided the information and reassurance we needed to make the decision to hire her in our first phone call. I had consulted with two other law firms before reaching this office. The difference in approach was like oil and water, incomparable. Once I spoke to Christy I knew she would be the right person to represent and resolve this matter in court. The process went smooth and according to plan each step of the way. Christy would communicate and update me as needed reassuring me that it would all workout. Her down to earth personality is honestly what made this situation so much better. She doesn't sugarcoat anything she is very straightforward with all the information she provides. Christy didn't over promise but OVER DELIVERED! Her hard work and dedication to our case got us an incredible outcome that we didn't not expect. Thank you Christy for making this nightmare go away. May the universe repay you for being a blessing in our lives in this matter. THANK YOU!Mr. David Knoll was who was with us the final day in Court. Thanks to his knowledge and support he made that day much less stressful. He communicated with us and explained the entire process in a court room. Keeping us informed made the entire process smooth. The outcome was better than what we expected walking in to the court room. Thank you for being there to represent us this day Mr. Knoll.Thank you both for going above and beyond to bring peace back in our families lives. You did everything you said you would do before we hired you and much more . Thank you!If you find yourself looking for an amazing, dedicated, understanding professional hire them. You will not be disappointed. Christy is a great asset to this law firm, her dedication and passion for her craft is paying off in court.

google
B-Ren P
October 21, 2022

If you are looking for an experienced, professional and honest attorney to represent you hire this law firm. I recently had to seek help with a family member and this law firm helped this horrible process go so much smoother then what I anticipated. I can't thank them enough for their amazing hard work and dedication in our case. They are the best at what they do.Christy Van Stelle is who helped us the majority of the case. She was honest and upfront about the situation since I first made contact with her, Christy is extremely knowledgeable in her field. The deciding factor was how understanding and knowledgeable she was regarding the case. She provided the information and reassurance we needed to make the decision to hire her in our first phone call. I had consulted with two other law firms before reaching this office. The difference in approach was like oil and water, incomparable. Once I spoke to Christy I knew she would be the right person to represent and resolve this matter in court. The process went smooth and according to plan each step of the way. Christy would communicate and update me as needed reassuring me that it would all workout. Her down to earth personality is honestly what made this situation so much better. She doesn't sugarcoat anything she is very straightforward with all the information she provides. Christy didn't over promise but OVER DELIVERED! Her hard work and dedication to our case got us an incredible outcome that we didn't not expect. Thank you Christy for making this nightmare go away. May the universe repay you for being a blessing in our lives in this matter. THANK YOU!Mr. David Knoll was who was with us the final day in Court. Thanks to his knowledge and support he made that day much less stressful. He communicated with us and explained the entire process in a court room. Keeping us informed made the entire process smooth. The outcome was better than what we expected walking in to the court room. Thank you for being there to represent us this day Mr. Knoll.Thank you both for going above and beyond to bring peace back in our families lives. You did everything you said you would do before we hired you and much more . Thank you!If you find yourself looking for an amazing, dedicated, understanding professional hire them. You will not be disappointed. Christy is a great asset to this law firm, her dedication and passion for her field is paying off in court.

google
Rosanna Virgen
June 24, 2022

Christie and David were awesome with my son. We called them to help and they did just so. They are very good at their job. Always prompt on returning calls or emails. Prepped us for court and walked us through everything that was going to happen. I definitely recommend them. I will be a returning client in a few years to help with further closure.

google
! Tyler
June 7, 2022

Got the expungement. Fabulous job 👏. Many thank yous.

google
Katlynn Ellison
April 21, 2022

I know someone who was helped greatly by both David and Christy. David was there during court dates and helped all the way through the end. He’s very professional and honest, and he was able to get two felony charges down to a single misdemeanor, along with an opportunity to be a part of a program rather jail time. I would recommend both him and Christy to anyone who has any crime related troubles. 5 stars!

google
Victor Palafox
March 29, 2022

KRISTY… helped me out of a felony DUI . People person. Gets $h*t DONE. And the price for their amazing services are unmatched.

google
Javid Sobhani
February 10, 2022

Won’t be disappointed on them, I highly recommend David, he fights for your case and their price is the lowest in town. Amazing service.

google
Tra Yvonne
January 14, 2022

So thankful!

yelp
Jenifer M.
January 11, 2022

My son was falsely accused of some thing and I had to find an attorney to help him out. I saw the reviews for this office and gave them and a couple other...

google
don casey
December 25, 2021

My son was arrested for two felonies and was in big trouble. We interviewed with Mr. Knoll and he assigned Christie to his case. She recognized that he had a substance abuse problem and was able to make a deal to have him go to rehab and have the felonies reduced to a misdemeanor. She was very patient with him and really helped him see the light. He is doing great now and our family truly appreciates her help. I highly recommend this office!Don Casey

google
Daniel Cabello
December 19, 2021
google
Carlos R Alfaro
December 8, 2021

This law firm is extremely helpful and caring for everyone. I must’ve called every law firm in Sacramento looking for help, and David knolls office was the only to responded immediately and with great answers to all my questions. Christy counseled me plenty with a free consultation!! You can tell the attorney’s here don’t just see you as another case, but actually put an incredible amount of thought and tremendous care into your specific case. I don’t know what I would do if they didn’t call me back so quickly and gave me such great legal advice. I would truly recommend this law firm for anyone who is looking for serious legal advice. Thank you for all you’ve done christy!!

Norma Lopez
Norma Lopez
December 5, 2021

The level of comfort and knowledge provided by Christy throughout the entire case led to a great sense of relief. During such a difficult time, Christy provided my family with immense support. She is attentive and always remained professional as she responded to calls in a timely manner. Whenever we had any questions, she was more than willing to explain every step in the process. More importantly, she was forthright with the information she provided regarding the matters in the case. The amount of work and dedication demonstrates the passion she has for her job. Having met David briefly, it was evident he was equally as kind as Christy. We were extremely grateful and more than pleased with the case's outcome. There is no doubt that we made a great decision in hiring her to represent our family member.

google
Monte Pinckney
September 21, 2021

This firm is amazing,Mr Knoll represented me at a very professional and high level throughout my proceedings.I always felt like he was there for me.He is a monster in the court room and he knows the law.He got my Possession of an assault rifle dismissed.Thanks so much to Mr Knoll and kristy van stell they helped me get back to my normal life again

I've been in trouble before.. Ive been around long enough to know that you're much better off with a paid attorney than a PD. You get what you pay for is what my mother always said.. When I was referred to Dave Knoll by a personal friend I was told that he and Christy had gotten all charges dismissed. I thought I could only be so lucky. Having multiple cases, the retainer was higher than expected, but was fair, after all things considered. I had three separate cases in two different counties. One of which was a serious felony with a prior strike. I remember, at one point, I felt disatisfied as if my opinion or concerns were being brushed off without proper consideration. In actuality I was just being overly anxious. Probably, due to the stress and pressure of possible prison time over my head. We completed the felony case last month when Dave got all charges dropped at prelim. This just 2 weeks after the DA made an offer of 2 years in state prison at 80% and 3 years formal probation. I hope for similar resolutions, with the other two cases. In any case I think hiring David Knoll is the best decision I ever could have made.

I am beyond surprised and am glad I hired David Knoll and Christy! My speeding infraction and driving with sus license charges will not be charged to me and will not appear on my record! I am so thankful they got me such an awesome deal of only having to do a short educational program costing me only 300$ which saves me so much more! I am grateful for David and Christy, they truly listen and understand our struggles and want to help us in the best way possible! God bless you David and Christy!

google
Claudia G
June 30, 2021

Christy Van Stelle is amazing!!!! I reached out to her after having researched other lawyers for the expungement of my case and am so happy that I chose her for my case. My case was expunged within a few weeks and during the whole process, she was communicating with me and updating me on everything that was going on. She truly cares about the people that she helps and will be very open and honest about everything that is going on. She also could have charged me way more but states that this was a type of case she handled all the time and would not overcharge me like the rest of the lawyers I had contacted. I am super glad that I chose her, she would always answer any questions, she didn't judge me and put my mind at ease whenever I was over worrying. She also always returned my calls and was honest. I wish I would have gotten her for my conviction case but glad I found her for the expungement. I HIGHLY recommend her.

google
S Silva
June 1, 2021

If you find yourself in some trouble, do not think twice about getting David and Christy to represent you. I had a fish and game violation and needed help. From my first (free) consultation with Christy, I felt like everything was going to be okay. They both gave me great POSITIVE advice to help me keep calm and talked to me like they were a long time friend of mine. Throughout the processes Christy and David always answered my calls and explained the process and how they planned to reach our goal. AND WE REACHED MY GOAL (DISMISSAL OF MY CASE)!!! I also want to mention that they are the most reasonably priced lawyers in the area. These are the guys you want on your side!!!!!!

google
Edwin Garcia
May 22, 2021
google
Elma Dimatera
May 20, 2021

Sometimes we go through unexpected incidents in our lives. Incidents that it’s so hard to believe it’ll happen ... but first, I thank God for continuing blessing me with people who truly cares and will defend me regardless of the situation maybe. The Law Office of David Knoll is such a blessings to me. They are very dependable, reliable, fast to resolve my case. I thought I wouldn’t win my victory ... but with their help, I won !!! To those people who thinks your case is impossible to get resolved ... please don’t loose your hope ... hire David Knoll and you’ll expect the sure VICTORY!!!

Highly recommend especially if you only have a few questions and do not know what to do. Christi is the lawyer working with David and Christi answered my call on Saturday plus answered all my questions instead of asking me for a retainer before she answered any questions, unlike the rest of these law offices. She gave me a piece of mind! And she handled my situation quickly and affordably.

google
Brad Showalter
April 8, 2021

Kristy was extremely helpful through the whole process

google
Austin Jackson
April 1, 2021

Very great lawyer! Got me out of case and helped me with another, very friendly and helpful! Will fight hard for you and help you though every step! Thank you David and Christy! 100% recommend to everyone!

google
J Williams
January 31, 2021
Christopher M Hill
Christopher M Hill
January 20, 2021

i was arrested for DV. I would recommend the law office of David Knoll for anyone facing criminal charges. David and Christy were amazing. I am happy to be able to move on with my life now.

google
Mohammed Ali
December 22, 2020

i had a issue in Sacramento and i picked David knoll attorney , Christy was on of the best treated me very professionally and she followed up regards my case , the price was so competitive comparing to other attorneys. if you read my review and have a problem then don't wait , your best option is David Knoll attorney

google
Eida Al-Menhali
December 22, 2020

Christy she is one of the best , very professional , high experience and knows what they are doing

Maria ozuna
Maria ozuna
December 5, 2020

I had a grand theft felony case I got the most amazing news I got a call from David knolls office and all my charges were dropped and I didn't have to show up to court . My husband came to them years ago for a gun charge and my husband did no jail time just work project Very professional they really care for their clients Best attorney office hands down ! I highly recommend David knolls office of law

google
Lucy Barajas
October 22, 2020

Best atorney ever liked their services 100% if i was to need an atorney again definitely will chooses them again they did such a wonderful job on my husbands case and price was totally reasonable my husbands case was a success thanks to david knoll and kristy also love that they are on top of it great personalities to them both i had such a great experience i totally would rate them thousand of start if i good bit all i can sat is best atorneys in town thank you guys so much

google
pablo marquez
October 13, 2020

David knoll is the best attorney money can buy! They were tremendous help and got my case reduced to an infraction when I had a felony charge. I’d like to thank them for everything they did for me and always answering my calls. I couldn’t ask for a better lawyer. Christy went above and beyond with always updating me and making sure I was mentally okay. She always took my calls and was patient with me. This office really cares about their clients and they show it. The office of David Knoll really gave me a second chance at life and I couldn’t of done it without them. 10 STAR RATING !!!

Daniel Pointer
Daniel Pointer
October 8, 2020

I researched several attorneys before contacting David. My son had caught an assault with a deadly weapon charge while on parole. This would be his 3rd strike. David was straight up and didn't sugarcoat what my son was looking at. I explained my financial situation and not only did David lower his fee he agreed to take payments. When I was able to pay the first payment I met Christy what an amazing woman. She was very helpful and immediately got in to talk to my son. Christy made it a point to promptly return my calls was never negative and always gave me hope that my son would be coming home. When Christy called to inform me of the dismissal of charges I was in tears. David and Christy are truly awesome people and I wish I could give them something more than a few nice words. They saved my sons life and I will be forever greatful to them both. I highly reccomend David and his law office. When they accept the case they are truly working their asses off for you to get the best possible results. Thanks again

google
A P
September 16, 2020

After a traumatic experience, I called David Knoll’s office in complete tears & could barely breathe enough to communicate a full sentence. I was facing two, very serious charges & was scared out of my mind. David & Christy listened to me, they were patient with me & after a brief chat about my story, Christy scheduled me for a consultation the following day. At the end of our meeting, I left their office feeling very confident & secure that my case was in the hands of two very smart, experienced & professional attorneys. In result, Christy was able to have both of my charges dropped. I am more than grateful for the opportunity I now have, to peacefully move forward with my life. I appreciate the time & energy David & Christy put into my case. Even the communication between the initial consultation & my charges being dropped was above my expectations. They make a great team & as a client, I really felt like a priority. I highly recommend their services!

google
Jess Cosper
August 24, 2020

If your looking for a experienced attorney no need to look any further David Knoll and christy are the best at what they do my case was dismissed which is what i was hoping for They are always by the phone for any questions or needs you have Thank you again for everything and making this process as smoothly as possible

google
Jesie James
July 14, 2020

This is a great Atturney, they will work with you on the pay depending on the difficulty of the case. Such as half down and the other half another date. They dont call to waste time, if theres no news they wont call. If your looking for an A+ , 5 star Atturney with a price available for everyone give them a call.they got exactly what i wanted thrown out im sure they can do the same for most. Dont get railroaded with a public pretender.

google
Gerald Lynch
June 20, 2020

I consulted multiple lawyers before choosing this office to represent me. All of the other lawyer said that they couldn’t help me and there was nothing they could do for my case. On the contrary this office was able to represent me and beat my case. I highly recommend them they are professional. Very kind compassionate and great at their jobs. I would be lost without them. They really changed my life.

google
Justin G
May 1, 2020
google
Juan Castro
March 20, 2020

Amazing work and always kept me assured everything was going to work out. From the time I hired them till everything was settled absolutely amazing job!

facebook
Juan Antonio Barajas
recommends
February 11, 2020

I been using David knoll for a long time now.. as well as my family.. I love how he on your side.. all the time.. you get what u pay for.. definitely recommend.. 🙏🏼

google
Aaron Lewis
February 3, 2020

David Knoll and Christy Van Stelle helped spare the lives of my family and me from seemingly certain prolonged mental anguish. They were responsive, understanding, and gave good instructions that contributed to a positive outcome. I didn't even meet them, but it was clear in speaking with them that they have a good dynamic. Dave is sharp and straight-forward, and Christy, while sharp as well, seems more of the hand-holder to remind you that they're both working hard for you. These are two experienced attorneys, whom I am confident gave my case the attention it deserved.

google
Jack Renshaw
January 9, 2020

Best Lawyer I’ve ever had. Always on top of his game and genuinely works for you. Always kept it honest and very upfront, I always knew what to expect from day one till the end of the case. David knows his stuff and is always sure to keep you in the loop. Would I recommend him? With out hesitation!

google
Neil Blair
December 20, 2019

The best ever! Christy VanStelle and David Knolls came through! The two of them are a dynamite team! They never gave up hope even after it kept getting drugged out by the other side. At the end of the day it turned out better than I could have ever hoped. Without them I would have been screwed!Thank you again Christy and David you guys are awesome! I recommend them to everyone!

google
2 skills
November 25, 2019

David knolls and Christy has been in my corner since I hired them as my attorney. Extremely effective with their clients, and very informative on the best way to prepare my prior two DUI convictions for expongement. On November 22 my two prior DUI convictions has been granted. It was a six month process however, well worth it. I recommend this law firm to anyone in need of a life.Respectfully submitted, Shawntu

google
Mike Cortes
November 7, 2019
google
Keisha Walker
August 14, 2019

David knoll is the BEST OF THE BEST. He there for you every step of the way and he is also Very affordable and is Willing to work with you.. I caught a possession of sales case.. well I got charger with a lot of things. I was looking at 6yrs at the beginning then 4yrs . But David worked it out were I did No jail time just house arrest for 6 months. And I caught my case in the WORSE COUNTY!! Placer county. I will recommend if you are in a Bad situation . Call David he will Help you. Thank you David and kristy for your help. I appreciate you guys

google
Aryana Rahim
June 25, 2019

If you want another chance in life for your family member or yourself look no further and continue reading. I’ll try to keep this as short as possible, and yes I said I said I’ll try.. David and Christy literally kept our family together. My family member was facing a really long sentence but with the help of Christy and David he is home with us tonight. I am beyond pleased and thankful for the work they put in for us. Keeping in mind he had a prior strike so things were already at its very worse. New felony charges with a prior strike was not easy but they made it possible. It was over with some classes and work project. Not only are they beyond amazing at what they do but they will literally be the best emotional support also. They helped my sleepless nights possible to live with and my anxiety was at ease knowing I had a strong, caring attorney by our side. They are freaking amazing and I don’t think I can thank them enough. I called around other attorneys and all they wanted was our money before even wanting to talk. Christy and David are not money hungry. They are what you need in this difficult time. Believe me when I say this, hire them and you will thank me later. Again, thank you David and Christy for being absolutely AMAZING at what you do and your powerful and encouraging words to keep us going as a family

google
rex williams
May 14, 2019

First off I would like to thank David knoll & kristy . They were very understanding with my unfortunate situation , they went to bat for me Day one told me they worked for me and that’s just what they did. I appreciate everything they did for me ,They kept me outta jail and working. My felony was dropped to a misdemeanor so I could continue on with my day to day life. If your looking for an attorney that’s gonna fight for you and your freedom look no further.

google
Cheryl Kovach
April 23, 2019

If you or a family member is in need of assistance, call David and Christy. If you want great representation and excellent communication I highly recommend their services.

google
Jess M
April 4, 2019

I chose David and Christy based on all of their great reviews, I was not disappointed. They handled everything for me with professionalism and kindness. All at half of the cost of the original attorney I had chosen. Thank you!!!

google
Lauren Mizutani
March 26, 2019

Last year I was the victim of identity theft by someone who broke into my car. A year later that person was charged in a shop lifting case in my name after presenting the officer with my drivers license and information, posing as me. When I received a notice in the mail for "my" court date I turned to the law office of David Knoll for help to prove my innocence. Extremely anxious, I called the same evening that I received the notice and Attorney Christy Van Stelle answered the phone ultimately agreeing to handle my case. She provided me with reassurance from the beginning that she would do everything she could to get this off my record and prove that it was fraud. In the end she was able to close my case in Yolo County, convincing the district attorney that the shop lifter was fraudulently using my identity and that I was the victim. Having never been accused of a crime before, I was extremely anxious about the case, but Christy kept me updated every step of the way. She is professional and compassionate and I recommend her and this office to anyone in need.

google
Sam
March 16, 2019

I was in rather an unfortunate situation and was facing serious charges , David and Christine saved my future and i didn't even see inside of a court room since they worked so hard and got my case dismissed, i cannot thank these guys enough for giving me the best criminal defense that money can buy.THANK YOU

google
David Butuza
March 2, 2019

Very good attorney expert professional knowledgeable in handling cases . David knoll was able to get my case dismissed with a suppression motion do to illegal search and seizure. David saved me a trip to prision on my second case as well. He is one of the best criminal lawyers in my opinion. He is straight up and will tell u exactly how it is, not what u want to hear.. I RECOMMEND him EVERYTIME. Not only did knoll help get my life back on track but he also did it without breaking the bank. He put in alot more work and effort in my case then I expected him to. David is really Profesional and takes every case personally. U can honestly expect the best results with someone like David.

google
Luis Aguilar
February 21, 2019

I have used their services several times and I would recommend and return to them for legal issues. Made me feel safe and secure.

google
Gloria Holland
January 17, 2019

Attorney Knoll and attorney Christy did an AMAZING repinsintaton for my son... They represented 2 cases for my son. One in Placer county in which my son was facing state time. Mr. Knoll got it down to 22 days in county jail. And the second was in Sac county, again it could have been prison with a strike... He was able to get it down to a lesser charge AND drop the strike. I highly recommend his law firm. I would use them again if I need help ahain. Not only do they do a top notch job, they are also very resonable. Ive used other attorney offices in the past, and knowing and dealing with Dave and Christy and the attorney. Knoll lawfirm, I would never use anyone else again if I would ever need an attorney's help again, only David Knolls lawfirm..... Thank you Dave and Christy. Great work

Alan Lor
Alan Lor
January 4, 2019

I will recommend David. One of the best attorneys there is. He help drop a few charges that I got and even got me out of two days in work project. David and his secretary were very helpful through my case. I appreciate everything they did for me.

google
Jessica Bauer
November 26, 2018

David and Christy are the best! Very knowledgeable and helpful. You can tell he loves his job and will try his best. Definitely worth every penny. My husband and I cannot thank him enough.

Linda
Linda
October 10, 2018

David And Christy are a great team. They helped me thru one of the worst experiences of my life. They were professional and kind throughout my case. They negotiated my case from a felony to a misdemeanor and 120,000 in restitution to zero owed for restitution. I could not of been better represented thru this process. I highly recommend them. David knows his stuff

google
Ramon Sanchez
September 18, 2018

I don’t know where to start But these two people are Amazing People Especially Christy she helped me beat my case Got a felony dropped and was able to be out with. My family They are really considerate with the money and are low with there prices I FEEL SAFE HAVING THEM TAKE OVER MY CASE AND YOU SHOULD TOO THEY WILL FIGHT FOR YOU AND I WAS ABLE TO GO TO WORK WHILE THEY WENT TO MY COURT DATES FOR ME AND SPEND TIME WITH MY FAMILY ...THANKS CHRISTYDEFIANTLY RECOMMEND THEM GIVE THEM A CALL

google
Suhrab Rostayee
September 11, 2018

He is a great man

google
Jason Clark
August 30, 2018

ANOTHER LIFE SAVED! Today has been a great day and I wanted to show my appreciation to Christy and the Law Office of David Knoll. They handled my very special case from beginning to end in a professional manner with superb results. My life is able to stay entact due to their dedication to thier craft. I can say for a fact I wouldn't go to any other attorney in Sacramento or surrounding areas. If you want to be defended like you should then seek the guidance of the Law Office of David Knoll. Thank you again.

google
Felicia Martinez
August 28, 2018

I definitely recommend this law firm. I had the pleasure of working with Christy who showed empathy and worked very hard for the case. All charges were dismissed. I am so happy and so grateful for everything they have done. Christy definitely has a passion for her work and shows it in the support she supplies her clients. This is a very well organized firm and it shows in the teamwork between David and Christy. Thanks again.

J.S
J.S
July 19, 2018

Great service. David and Christy were honest and direct. I got the best outcome possible. They did a great job.

google
Jairo Padilla
June 15, 2018

David And Christy Are the best defense in town! Saved me twice and didn’t even have to go to court one time they handled everything. Very Professional and Experienced In what they do and I highly recommend anyone going through any problems out there to reach out to them. THEY ARE THE BEST

google
Timbo Quintana
June 13, 2018
google
Long vu
April 29, 2018
Terri Hutto
Terri Hutto
April 17, 2018

David and Christy saved me from a very horrible situation. I retained David twelve years ago, and even though it had been that long, as soon as I got arrested and needed a lawyer, David and Christy were there. David got a felony charge reduced to a misdemeanor, no real probation, and I was free to go home. I would call him again if I ever had to knowing he’d be there again. I would never hesitate. You need this team on your side, and they will fight for you as hard as they are able to, to get a quick resolution. You want them on your side. Don’t hesitate call them, they’ll treat you like family. Thanks David and Christy...Aloha and Mahalo!

Crystal M.
Crystal M.
December 30, 2016

Both David and Christy were awesome! We trusted them with my Brothers case and They produced results beyond our expectations. David Knolls down to earth "keep it real" approach is the key to his success in my opinion. I will and have recommended him. I cant thank you enough!

Robert Rosson
Robert Rosson
September 23, 2016

DAVID KNOLLl is an EXCELLENT ATTORNEY!!! He kept me OUT OF JAIL when other attorneys would have surely KEPT ME IN! He's THE BEST at ALL CRIMINAL CASES and is AFFORDABLE TO EVERY BUDGET!...EVERY BUDGET!!!... I don't have much money and I needed a REAL GOOD ATTORNEY, NOT A PUBLIC DEFENDER...So DAVID WAS the OBVIOUS CHOICE FOR ME...LOCATED RIGHT DOWNTOWN and EASY TO WORK WITH, DAVID WILL FIGHT, FIGHT, FIGHT TO HELP YOU WIN YOUR CASE EVERY SINGLE TIME..SO.LOOK NO FURTHER...DAVE IS ALL YOU NEED.....THANKS DAVE FOR YOUR EXCELLENT WORK...IF I EVER NEED A LAWYER AGAIN...YOU DA MAN!!!

Travis Smith
Travis Smith
August 5, 2016

Great job helping me seek litigation. Thanks.

Edmond Barnes
Edmond Barnes
July 28, 2016

I highly recommend David Knoll to anyone facing DUI charges in Sacramento.

Randy Rabourn
Randy Rabourn
July 28, 2016

I lucked out hiring Sacramento Criminal Defense Attorney David Knoll because of a FELONY having a gun in my car and a DUI. Mr. Knoll worked hard on my case and got me a great result. He used my status as a vet to my advantage and I would recommend Sacramento DUI Attorney David Knoll to anyone who has been and needs an excellent representation.

Efrain Gutierrez
Efrain Gutierrez
July 28, 2016

I was Really Satisfied And he got me what I wanted I recommend David Knoll Great Attorney - Criminal Defense.

Alfonso Najera
Alfonso Najera
July 28, 2016

I recently got my first DUI, and was bombarded with attorney letters after coming home. Mr. Knoll's letter was one of the first I opened, his reviews were awesome, and after speaking to Christy on the phone, it was a no-brainer. I literally just made an appointment, gave them my documents, and paid their very reasonable fee (which they even allowed me to make in 2 payments.), and that was it! Mr. Knoll and Christy did EVERYTHING for me. They were great about communicating everything to me throughout the entire process, all I had to do was show up to my 2nd hearing, and that's it. After hearing horror stories from friends and family about the ridiculous DUI penalties and fines, I was nervous to see the outcome. However, thanks to Mr. Knoll and Christy, my fines were WAAAAY lower than I expected, he got my the shortest DUI classes possible, only a couple of work days, and a M.A.D.D. seminar. Don't hesitate to hire him! Especially if it's your first DUI, they do it ALL for you, and his fees are only a fraction of the amount he'll save you in fines and jail time. Thank you again Mr. Knoll and Christy!

Mariah Canales
Mariah Canales
July 28, 2016

We hired criminal defense attorney David Knoll and we couldn't be happier. We highly reccomend him he was such a great help.

Hizayet Ali
Hizayet Ali
July 28, 2016

Outstanding experience. He kept me aware of my case dates. He also made sure that I was at ease. Knoll made sure that I had the best outcome for my case and also his hiring fees was the most affordable part. Christy also made sure I was okay and always answered my questions regarding my case. He is a lawyer who is very talented and will do a outstanding job on your case since he has far more experience and charisma then other lawyers. If you want to hire a lawyer, hire David Knoll. He is the man to get the job done. Thank you David.

Kavi Singh
Kavi Singh
July 28, 2016

I cannot explain how much David knoll has done for me. I got a DUI and David has helped and guided me through everything. Him and Christina both made sure that I was in good hands and they took care of everything. I didn't have to attend court and David with his valuable skills helped get my DUI dropped to a wet reckless which really saved my ass. I recommend David because he not only got my DUI dropped to lesser charges but he gives you that piece of mind knowing that they'll take care of you.

july_hoo
july_hoo
July 28, 2016

Great lawyer. I thank him for the hard work he put into the case. Couldn't ask for better results. Of course I hope not to need a lawyer again, but for anyone in need of one. I can confidently recommend David Knoll. 100%

Tina W.
Tina W.
July 28, 2016

I do not know where to start about my graditude I have for David Knoll and Christy. Without their help I would have been screwed going through it alone. I hired them for both of my DUI. David and Christy always put my mind at ease and answers or return calls all the time.They had my best interest at heart and did not judge me for my mistakes. They take their time to explain the pros and cons with all the options I have no matter how many times I ask for clarification.They show up to court for you, does your DMV hearing for you and most important keep you informed at all times.They go above and beyond in my book.I highly recommend David Knoll as an attorney anytime.

Will Z.
Will Z.
July 27, 2016

Found myself in a jam and David was right there fighting for me. I am not only extremely pleased with the outcome, but know that if anything from this resurfaces he will be there to beat it back on my behalf. Thanks David! Hope I never need you again, but if I do, I got your number!!

Grateful client
Grateful client
July 15, 2016

We will be forever grateful to David Knoll for his ability to get our daughter's domestic violence charge reduced from a felony to a misdemeanor. Both Mr. Knoll and Christy Van Stelle are easy to talk to, affordable and professional. They answered all of our questions and kept us informed throughout the process. They clearly have the experience and knowledge to fight the toughest of cases. David is currently assisting our daughter with a 2nd offense DUI resulting in bodily injury. We know we are in good hands. I highly recommend David to anyone needing legal assistance.

Jesse GMcAllister
Jesse GMcAllister
July 2, 2016

Really helpful attorney, who helped me get charges for a DUI heavily reduced. Friendly staff and to the point. Really glad I found David Knoll to represent me.

Nancy Chan
Nancy Chan
June 29, 2016

I needed to get a bunch of old convictions off my record and Sacramento Criminal Defense Attorney David Knoll was able to deliver. The judge originally denied my requests but Dave got her to agree to another court date. He went back and got a bunch of extra proof and was able to convince her to grant ALL of my expungements! I can now get approved for some licenses I need for work. Thanks Dave and Christy!

Jamison
Jamison
June 20, 2016

David Knoll is the most experienced and knowledgeable lawyer I have ever encountered! He took a personal interest in my case and fought very hard for me to get the best outcome he could, even while the DA was doing everything possible to railroad me and destroy my life, as well as any chance of having a decent future. He was able to reduce my sentence from 6 months in jail to only 6 days. David Knoll knows his stuff! I hope I never need him again but if I ever need a criminal lawyer again you can bet Mr. Knoll will be the 1st person I contact. I now have a 2nd chance at turning my life around even though I've had a few already. I've always had a poor opinion of lawyers, that they just want money and to clear a case as soon as possible so they can move on to the next paying customer. This has been my past experience but was not the case with David. If you want an excellent lawyer who will do everything he can to get you the best results possible, Better Call Knoll! Thanks for everything David.

Christine B
Christine B
May 17, 2016

David Knoll has earned our family's everlasting gratitude. Our young son "D", committed serious crimes, to which he admitted, and was facing very a lengthy prison sentence. David "pulled out all the stops" using his knowledge, contacts, reputation and skill to get the best deal for our son. He truly was a strong representative for "D", and his future. It is without any reservation that I recommend David to anyone. He supported me (his mom) throughout this ordeal, and was most effective in representing my son in a very difficult case. We cannot thank you enough, David, but we will try.

Paul Rogash
Paul Rogash
May 5, 2016

David Knoll is a great DUI attorney. He helped my friend get his charges dropped following a drink driving incident in down town Sacramento. Highly recommend them if you need a criminal defense attorney.

Gob N.
Gob N.
February 16, 2016

David Knoll is a superb lawyer! He has helped me with a few situations. Truly a life savor. Christy is also amazing. ALWAYS calls you back and always eager to help.They don't judge. They really put you at ease and make you feel comfortable. Such an amazing team. I would defiantly recommend them!

Michelle Magana
Michelle Magana
March 30, 2015

I am overjoyed and amazed beyond belief with the service provided by David Knoll and Christy Van Stelle. To say that I appreciate what they have done for me is an understatement. I cannot begin to convey how truly thankful I am to have had David and Christy take on the criminal justice system on my behalf. Mr. Knoll has over 20 years of experience defending people and displays the highest level of service and professionalism for his clients. His skill, knowledge and personal integrity is unwavering. Due to his extensive criminal law background, I was confident in my decision to work with him and Christy. They kept me informed through the entire process, were very comforting and super easy to talk to. Not to mention affordable and accommodating. In the end, Mr. Knoll was able to get the best possible resolution for my case. A resolution I never saw coming, a resolution I never imagined, a resolution I never thought possible. This man made the impossible possible for me. Case dismissed ! I HIGHLY recommend their services !!!!!!!! -A very grateful client,

N/A
N/A
November 19, 2014

Case Dismissed

I was arrested for shooting a gun in my backyard. I hired David Knoll. He answered all my questions and the price was really fair. He was able to get my felony thrown out of court and my case dismissed!

N/A
May 14, 2014

Felony DUI to Misdo in Placer

I want to thank David Knoll for his candor, respect and empathy to me during this legal situation. I was caught for an accident DUI and injured three people. Placer charged me with a felony. They are one of the toughest counties. David got me a misdo with no jail time! He saved my future.

N/A
April 27, 2014

Discrimination DUI

Best lawyer I've encountered in a long while. He handled my daughter's cases without her even being in the court room. The case was a DUI. It was clearly a discrimination situation, and he didn't "break our bank". If for any reason I know of someone who needs a lawyer I will highly recommend Mr. David.

N/A
April 23, 2014

Reckless Case Thrown Out

David is a great lawyer. He got a reckless driving case thrown out in Placer county. I was discriminated against by the cops and David stood up for me. I will definitely come back if I need him. Super cool lawyer.

N/A
April 2, 2014

Felony to a Dismissal

I was charged with felony embezzlement from my employer. Not knowing what to do my wife and I phoned the Law office of David Knoll. We has a sit down with Dave and Kristy. I felt assured David could represent us well in court. After three court appointments, my case was dismissed with taking a few classes. He also allowed payment plans! I would highly recommend David to anyone with a criminal case.

N/A
March 27, 2014

Highly Recommend

I highly recommend David Knoll to anyone fighting a case. His prices were super fair and he got my VOP / theft case thrown out of court!

N/A
December 3, 2013

No Prison

David was my lifeline in my $10,000 felony theft case. He did an outstanding job. I would refer him to anyone who needs legal counsel. I started at 16 month prison sentence to 75 days of house arrest. Thanks, David!

N/A
November 1, 2013

No DUI

Thanks to David Knoll. He saved me a good fine and trouble. He is a great lawyer. I don't know how he did it but he got my DUI to an infraction. He did not just save me money but also some classes, probation and SWP. Thanks David Knoll for your hard word on my case. I will recommend you out to people who need someone as good as you. I am super excited and you are worth hiring! Thank you so much.

N/A
October 17, 2013

DUI drug dui

I was pulled over and charged with a dui for prescription pills and marijuana wrongfully and the case was thrown out before trial. Saving me a bunch of money, time, headache, and stress. Definitely will be calling again if i get in a bind.

N/A
September 20, 2013

.10 BAC dropped to a PARKING TICKET!

I blew a .10 but David fought it and finally got it reduced to a parking ticket. They are a truly experienced team. This team is worth hiring. I kept my job because of this.

N/A
September 20, 2013

PD GAVE ME 30 DAYS

I went to my first court date without an attorney and was offered 30 days for resisting arrest. I hired David and he got the case dismissed! No jail time or work project.

N/A
June 18, 2013

NO PRISON TIME OR STRIKE

David Knoll is a great attorney. I was arrested for assault against an off duty cop. I put him in the hospital with broken face and he needed reconstructive surgery. I was facing 5 years and two strikes! It was gonna be an uphill battle and I doubted my future. The smartest thing I ever did was hire Mr. Knoll and have faith in him when nobody else in my corner did. Dave got me down from 5 years in prison to 6 months of home detention. I now can keep my job and life! He does not just give great legal advice but also gave me life advice. For that I owe him big time.

N/A
June 10, 2013

charges dismissed

I was arrested for a DUI. David Knoll and Christy answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable going forward about my case. And then the good news came that David got the charges dismissed. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I would recommend David Knoll to anyone.

N/A
May 9, 2013

Outstanding Attorney

I just left the Sacramento County Courthouse. I hired David Knoll and Christy to represent me in a $70,000.00 restitution case. The case was complicated and I was preparing for the worse. David Knoll and Christy researched and investigated every aspect of the case and delivered a huge victory for me and my family today. I am PAYING ZERO! Looking for an attorney who is a Winner? David Knoll delivers outstanding results! I thank you David and my family thanks you.

N/A
March 20, 2013

No Conviction

I expected hiring an attorney to help me in my criminal case would be costly and confusing. I did not want to be intimidated by the DA and I knew I needed help. David Knoll gave me a great deal and I got the best possible results. My assault case was DISMISSED. I never have to go court today and this case will have no impact on my future! I would recommend David Knoll to all my friends and family who need help. I would be in jail if it were not for David Knoll!

N/A
March 8, 2013

Charges Dismissed!

I was so stressed out. I could not eat, sleep or focus on my job! Who was going to take care of my family now? I was facing serious assault with a deadly weapon with great bodily injury charges and was about to lose everything I worked so hard for in life. I chose David Knoll because his letter was straight facts. Thank God for his office! They got my whole case thrown out of court. It was like I never got arrested/ Now I am able to go back to work with no worries and live a happy life! David saved me and my family.

N/A
February 11, 2013

Case Dismmissed

I was facing two felony counts of assault and vandalism. Throughout the entire process, David and Christy were there every step of the way. They answered all my questions and the most important thing to me was David fought for me and never led me astray. He runs a clean shop and charges a really fair price. I would retain him again but hopefully I will never need to. David Knoll got my two felonies first to a misdemeanor and then he got them DIMISSED!!!

N/A
February 8, 2013

NO THIRD DUI

This was my third DUI in ten years and I was facing 6 months. David was able to get it resolved as a second WET RECKLESS with no JAIL TIME. I don't have to get the stupid interlock device installed in my car either! He was such a good attorney.

N/A
February 6, 2013

NO FELONY!

Mr. Knoll did an excellent job for me. he was able to resolve my case in less than a month and also changed it from a felony to a MISDEMEANOR and I did NOT have to serve time in jail. Instead, they gave me 120 days of home arrest which I will only do 60. I am very thankful to Mr. Knoll.

N/A
January 14, 2013

Excellent

I am very happy with the experience with David and Christy. I got my first DUI in Placer County and didn't know how I was going to handle it. I called David's office and put my case in their hands. They handled my DMV hearing and my court hearings as well. It was really comfortable talking with them and they answered any questions I had. Definitely made my 1st experience with the law a good one. I highly recommend David as an attorney! I would use him again.

N/A
January 10, 2013

Very Happy

Throughout the whole process he and Christy kept me informed to the T about my case and how it was going. I owe them so much and thank them deeply for all they did for me in the judicial process. I didn't have to worry about anything, they had my back the whole way through and even afterwards when my case was dismissed and I was only charged with VOP. They are the best lawyer combination in Sacramento hands down, and I refer everyone I come across who has made the mistakes I have to them. Christy is the biggest sweetheart ever and will always be considered a very good friend to me, I owe her greatly!!! Mr. Knoll was awesome in my stead in court and talked to the DA for me to get them to drop my case. Without them I wouldn't have been able to fight my case.

N/A
December 6, 2012

So Scared

My experience with this firm was very positive. This is a very complicated process and they made it clear and easy. I understood exactly what my rights were and all possible options. I recommend this firm very highly.

N/A
December 6, 2012

Under 21

Was arrested when I was 18 with a DUI charge and he got me a referral for a hardship license instead of sitting out a whole year without a license. Very helpful and answered all questions.

N/A
December 6, 2012

YEAH!

I had no idea what to do with my DUI? I had never been arrested. I was referred to David Knoll and he and his staff took really good care of me. So much weight was lifted off my shoulders.They fixed my problems with care and relief. Please go to David Knoll. THEY ROCK!

N/A
October 31, 2012

excellent representation

I recently hired David Knoll to represent me in a DUI case. He was not only able to get my DUI reduced to a wet and reckless. He also got my fines reduced from $2400.00 down to $1447.68! His legal assistant took care of my DMV hearing and all the headaches that come with this type of ordeal. I would highly recommend his law office to everyone that has wound up in this situation. Together they did an excellent job representing me. Thank you so much.

N/A
October 29, 2012

Great Representation

My wife and I hired David Knoll to represent us in a serious case involving 6 felonies. We had consulted with other attorneys, but the scenarios they described were frightening. A good friend of mine who had experienced a positive outcome on his case with David's representation, recommended David Knoll. Upon our first meeting with David, our outlook changed to one of hope. David Knoll was able to uncover facts in the police reports that others had overlooked. During the months that followed leading up to trial, David would meet us in the courthouse hallway for a much needed brief pep talk before entering the courtroom. David's firm handshake and confident smile were all we had to cling onto in my family's darkest days. David would often say "take a deep breadth and relax, I did my homework". And David did do his homework, during trial 5 of the 6 charges were dropped and I was able to plead to the lesser of the charges and quite frankly keep my life.

N/A
October 25, 2012

Happy Client

My husband and I were extremely happy with the results of my case. Before we decided to have David Knoll represent our case we talked to other law offices. After speaking with Mr. Knoll and his associate, I immediately felt at ease. There was no judgement, they only wanted to help. I am grateful for all their help. Thank you!

N/A
October 22, 2012

Awesome Lawyer

You are a great law office! Your fast, quick and you really fight for people's rights. Your prices are great too.

N/A
October 2, 2012

Great Attorney

Direct to the point in all areas. Most helpful with advice and direction given to me of my special needs in regards to my case. Was able to reassure me on any questions and worked with me on the requests I asked for in regards to my case. I do highly recommend Mr. David Knoll and staff Christy to anyone who may need his law service.

N/A
October 2, 2012

Very Professional Service

Direct to the point in all areas. Most helpful with advice and direction given to me of my special needs in regards to my case. Was able to reassure me on any questions and worked with me on the requests I asked for in regards to my case. I do highly recommend Mr. David Knoll and staff Christy to anyone who may need his law service.

N/A
May 20, 2012

Compassionate and Tenacious Attorney

I had reached the mature age of 56 and for the first time in my life I was arrested and charged with two counts of felony terrorist threats(PC 422) which carried a maximum sentence of three years in state prison and five years formal probation. After bailing from the absolutely awful and terrifying Sacramento County Sheriff Department's "Jail of Hell," I arrived home to find several letters in my mail box from attorneys offering to assist me. After careful research, I selected the Law Office of David Knoll. Upon review of my case, Mr. Knoll accepted my case. I was extremely anxious the days before my settlement hearing and frequently contacted David Knoll's office to express my anxiety. David or a member of his staff always returned my calls and re-assured me that he was putting his best efforts into defending me. On the day of the settlement hearing, David Knoll, with his quiet confidence again assured me that he was working diligently on my behalf. The outcome of my felony criminal charge was a reduction to a misdemeanor, three years informal probation and 180 days (six months) of home detention instead of the County's "Jail of Hell." I am extremely pleased and relieved about the outcome and that David Knoll kept his promise to ensure that I retained my right to vote AND not spend another day in the "Jail of Hell." If I ever encounter anyone facing criminal charges, I will give them one of David Knoll's cards along with my strong recommendation for his services. David Knoll is an awesome attorney and I highly recommend him to anyone facing the daunting challenge of facing "Jail of Hell" time of state prison. He is, as my supporting friend said, a ferocious attorney for his clients. David Knoll literally saved my life and my sanity.RD

N/A
N/A
March 28, 2012

awesome lawyer and a man of his word

Attorney David Knoll is an awesome lawyer,he answered all my questions honestly and was straightforward and up front. He was on top of things from the minute he took our case until it was finished. He resolved it quickly and got our son an excellent deal! He kept his word to us just as he said he would. He or some one in his office picked up the phone every single time I called and helped me. Excellent service!! Top notch lawyer that keeps his word and worked very hard for us worth every penny!! I could not be more pleased!!! Amazing what a good lawyer can do for your case!!! If I was in the army in a fire fight I would want him in my foxhole! Five stars.....thank you so much David Knoll!! Danny & Susie

N/A
N/A
December 22, 2011

David Knoll saved my life!!!!

I was so terrified when I received my 3rd DUI, how could this happen!!! Long story short...........I was frantic to find a good lawyer and after spending hours upon hours calling around and meeting with lawyers that did not impress me, I was starting to really panic. I met with lawyers who were mean or creepy or had a weird office space, I even met one that looked like he had not showered in a week! Then I met a guy who told me about his lawyer David Knoll, and he told me how much David Knoll had helped him, It was amazing, later that week I met David Knoll and loved his honesty and how straightforward he was with me! After the long court process Mr.Knoll got me two months house arrest on my 3rd DUI, with an accident and minor injury's, he literally did save my life!!!!!!!!!